Envelope of Wonder by Spellbinders – Autumn Themed

Hello, crafty friends!

Spellbinders has some new dies; you may have seen them already! This is the Envelope of Wonder die collection and it is so much fun!

You can grab the die set that cuts out the envelope and also some shapes to fill it with. The envelope die comes with some florals and branches.

And then to expand on the envelope you can grab some different die sets to fill the envelope with. I’m showing off the autumn-themed dies today!

CUT THE ENVELOPE

Begin by cutting out your envelope pieces. I chose to make a white envelope BUT I cut out the back layer with some patterned paper. This gives the look of having a fun envelope liner inside the envelope!

You can go ahead and assemble the envelope peices before filling it if you like. That’s how I did it!

CUT OUT YOUR FILLER PIECES

Like I mentioned, I used the fall-themed dies to fill this envelope with. I cut all the pieces out of white cardstock and then ink blended them to give color.

I stayed within some warm, autumn colors to celebrate the feel of the season.

EMBELLISH

To finish off my envelope, I used a sentiment from Spellbinder’s Better Press sentiments, and then I also added some twine.

*You could also add sequins, drops or other embellishments.

**You could ALSO save a space for adding a gift card in this envelope.

***You could also ALSO add a wax seal from Spellbinders’ collections to bump this envelope to the next level.

Hope that gives you some ideas and inspiration!

Until next time,
Marie Nicole


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?id=f5e8378456858c916708

Leave a comment