Stitching Die of the Month | Spellbinders Club Kit for November

Welcome, crafty friends!

Are you excited for the November Stitching Dies from Spellbinders? They are always fun and exciting to get, but this month features this beautiful LARGE flower die. So pretty!

You can add all the pieces to create one large flower, OR, you can make a large and small one like I did here.

I cut the pieces out of plain white cardstock and then ink blended on the color. (I’ll post links to the colors used at the end of this post!)

Then, I used a very light pink thread to stitch the details onto the flower. For the leaves I used a green that coordinates with the colors I chose.

For the background, I used a Glimmer plate with the criss-cross design, but instead of glimmering, I ran it through my machine with the Better Press platform. This imprinted the design onto the background and ended up looking like it was lightly embossed. Great way to emboss with your Glimmer plates!

I added a Glimmered sentiment to the bottom of the card. I cut off the top layer just enough for the sentiment that is adhered to the inside layer to show. Love it!

Thanks for stopping by to see this month’s Stitching Die from Spellbinders. Check out the list of links below to see what I used on this card!

Until next time,
Marie Nicole


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?id=f5e8378456858c916708

Leave a comment