A Big Huge Thanks! Brutus Monroe Stamp of the Month Club!

I’m back again with a fun stenciled background! This background was created with the BRUTUS MONROE POLKA STENCIL as well as a few colors of SURFACE INKS. I taped the stencil over my card base and then gently blended on my ink color. After removing the stencil, I used the same ink color and blended over the stenciled design. This tone-on-tone blending gives a fun, gradient look with a subtle design!

Brutus Monroe March Stamp of the Month Club. Hippo Birthday to You! Marie Nicole Designs

The cute little hippo image is the stamp from the March STAMP OF THE MONTH CLUB. Those signed up for the club receives a cute, 2×3 stamp set each month. This stamp set is exclusive first to club members before it is available in store. Along with your stamp, you also have 10% off of EVERY order in store EVERY TIME you order! Um, hello? That’s a great deal!

Brutus Monroe March Stamp of the Month Club. Hippo Birthday to You! Marie Nicole Designs

I colored this little hippo by using my PRISMACOLOR PENCILS. Then, I added a cute little heart to the sign he’s wearing by stamping the heart from the COZY COFFEE stamp set and adding it on with foam adhesive.

I fussy cut the hippo and added him to the tag using foam adhesive. The sentiment is my SCRIPTY HELLO die from Lawn Fawn.  There are some really cute sentiments in this stamp set that you can add to the sign as well! I colored the “thanks” by using my CABBAGE SURFACE INK and gently blending on some color just to the bottom of the die cut. This way, I got a fun ombre look to the die cut!

Brutus Monroe March Stamp of the Month Club. Hippo Birthday to You! Marie Nicole Designs

To finish the card, I added the tag to the card front, popping it up with some craft foam for dimension. Then, I added some green baker’s twine to the tag. I love the green with the blue! Such a bright and fun combination!

Last, but not least, I added a bit of WINK OF STELLA to the heart on the hippo. Its just some fun shimmer that adds a little something special to the card.

Thanks for stopping by!

Until next time,
Marie Nicole

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a lovely. Love the background colour 😊

    Like

  2. Berina says:

    Such a lovely card Marie! That background is stunning!

    Like

Leave a comment