Brutus Monroe Stamp Club- Jack in the Box

Welcome back! Im showcasing the next stamp for the BRUTUS MONROE STAMP CLUB today! It’s this cute little Jack-in-the-box character! Such a fun image to color and dress up for a variety of cards. I chose to add a sentiment from another Brutus Monroe stamp set to make this a general card that you could send for any occasion.

Brutus Monroe Stamp Club! Marie Nicole Designs

I went ahead and colored in this image using my PRISMACOLOR PENCILS. Then, I fussy cut it out, and added a few details on the image with some WHITE NUVO DROPS.

I kept the background simple, as well, by grabbing my POLKA STENCIL and adding the colors, ROCK CANDY and ZEST. The blue and the yellow inks blended beautifully in the middle where they met to create a green color that matched the coloring on my image.

Brutus Monroe Stamp Club! Marie Nicole Designs

I then stamped the sentiment, “smile”, from the Brutus Monroe stamp set, DREAMCATCHING. After I stamped the sentiment, I added some RAVEN EMBOSSING POWDER over it to emboss.

Finally, I adhered my front panel to my card base and that finished the card! Super quick and simple, yet a fun card that will bring a smile to anyone’s face.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Until next time,
Marie Nicole

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Great card. I do love a CAS card 😊😊

    Like

  2. Berina says:

    Such a beautiful card! I love the background!!

    Like

Leave a comment