Donut Shaker Tags + Fuse Tool

This week the Brutus Monroe Inspiration Team is showing off some creative ways to stretch those 2×3 stamp sets! I always think of the 2×3 stamp sets as small but mighty. They can be used in a variety of ways!

I’ve used these small sets on cards, in my planner, on ATCs, and today, as a fun filler for a shaker tag! The stamp set Im using here is the DONUT WORRY set which also has a COORDINATING DIE!

Shaker tags made with the Fuse Tool and Brutus Monroe donut stamp. Marie Nicole Designs

I started by stamping out the donuts and then coloring them in with my PRISMACOLOR PENCILS. I added some detail into the sprinkles using my white gel pen. On a few of the donuts, I added some glossy frosting by covering it with NUVO DROPS. After the donuts were colored in, I cut them out and set them aside while I worked on the tags.

The background colors for my tags were made by simply dragging a variety of SURFACE INK colors across the paper and then drying them with my heat tool. Here are the colors I used for each tag:

Feminine tag (bottom to top):

Masculine tag (bottom to top):

Shaker tags made with the Fuse Tool and Brutus Monroe donut stamp. Marie Nicole Designs

Then, I moved on to making the shaker tags with my FUSE TOOL. I had my Fuse plugged in before I started this project, so by the time I got to this step it had been warming up for about 20 minutes. I have a number of plastic sheet protectors that I use for shaker pockets. I cut the plastic down to size and then used the Fuse ruler with the tool and sealed up three sides.

I then added some shaker bits to the pockets and also dropped in the stamped and colored donut. With my pockets filled, I sealed up the last side to completely contain all the sequins in my pocket.

I then adhered the pockets to the tag with my ATG, and added some washi tape over the adhesive to hide it.

 

Such a fun way to use these small stamp sets! These tags would be so cute on a gift, as part of a card, or in an ATC swap!

BTW, do you remember those other donuts in the video that I used NUVO DROPS on? I created a cute card with them! What goes better together than donuts and coffee?

Brutus Monroe's Donut Worry and Cozy Coffee stamp sets together on this handmade card! Marie Nicole Designs

Brutus Monroe's Donut Worry and Cozy Coffee stamp sets together on this handmade card! Marie Nicole Designs

Dont you just love how perfectly the DONUT WORRY stamp set blends with the COZY COFFEE set? I just couldn’t resist pairing them! The background is made from doing some second generation stamping with the colors MACCHIATO and WAGON. This just gave a softer stamped look but matched the coloring on the donut and coffee cup!

So next time you stop by the BRUTUS MONROE SHOP, don’t overlook the 2×3 stamps! They are able to be used in a variety of ways!

Dont forget to stop by the other Brutus Monroe Team Member’s blogs to see what they created! 

Amy Hurley Purdie

Verity Biddlecombe

Lori U’ren

Berina Febin

 

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Until next time,
Marie Nicole

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Love your shaker tags and their backgrounds!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Marie Nicole says:

      Thanks so much! Glad you like them 🙂

      Like

  2. Lovely tags. Love your colour combinations 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kajunhunnie says:

    Love the Nuvo drops !

    Like

Leave a comment