One for the Gamers

I am just loving this new stamp set from Brutus Monroe, GAMER. This set has some great game-themed images, like this controller! I definitely see myself reaching for this set to create some fun cards for the guys in my life!

Gamer stamp set from Brutus Monroe. Background embossing with Mermaid Tail embossing powder. Marie Nicole Designs

I started by stamping the controller icons on the left side of the card using EMBOSSING INK, and then I sprinkled on some MERMAID TAILS EMBOSSING POWDER to heat emboss with. LOVE the shimmery blue of this powder!

The next step was to stamp out the controller using my RAVEN DETAIL INK and then color it in using my STYLEFILE MARKERS. This ink is perfect for using with alcohol markers- once it is dry it will not run or smear.

Gamer stamp set from Brutus Monroe. Background embossing with Mermaid Tail embossing powder. Marie Nicole Designs

I fussy cut the controller and then added it to my card using foam adhesive. For the sentiment, I stamped and embossed they saying using more Embossing Ink and then some ALABASTER EMBOSSING POWDER. I cut the sentiment out onto a thin strip and then added that with foam adhesive, as well.

Gamer stamp set from Brutus Monroe. Background embossing with Mermaid Tail embossing powder. Marie Nicole Designs

Such a quick and easy card to create, but I think the recipient will really enjoy it!

Thanks for stopping by today! Please keep hopping along with the team today to see what they created with this fun stamp set.

AMY

MARIE <—–YOU ARE HERE!

VERITY

CHITRA

WALESKA

BERINA

Leave a comment