Favorite Florals + Brutus Monroe BLOG HOP!

Thanks for joining us on this week’s Brutus Monroe blog hop! This week, we are showing off our FAVORITE FLORALS from Brutus Monroe. Brutus Monroe has a number of floral stamps, and I choose to create with the BOTANICAL BANNERS STAMP SET.

Botanical Banners thank you card- Brutus Monroe Blog Hop- Marie Nicole Designs

I love this set because it includes not only these gorgeous florals, but also several fun banner sentiments. I started this card by stamping the floral image out with my RAVEN DETAIL INK. After the ink had dried, I colored it with some Zig Clean Color Brush Markers.

Botanical Banners thank you card- Brutus Monroe Blog Hop- Marie Nicole Designs

I brushed over my colored florals with some Wink of Stella to add some shimmer. Then, I fussy cut the image out.

I cut some LUNCHBAG cardstock down to size, and then a layer of vellum to add over that. Then, I die cut a stitched circle using the BRUTUS MONROE STICHED CIRCLE DIES. I added some quick polka dots by stamping on some DETAIL INK with a pencil eraser.

Botanical Banners thank you card- Brutus Monroe Blog Hop- Marie Nicole Designs

I then layered my florals over my cardstock and my stitched circle, and added the sentiment. My THANKS SENTIMENT is a die from Brutus Monroe, and I cut it three times and stacked them together before adhering them down. The sentiment underneath is from the BUTTERFLY SENTIMENTS 2.0, which I just stamped and embossed in ALABASTER EMBOSSING POWDER.

Botanical Banners thank you card- Brutus Monroe Blog Hop- Marie Nicole Designs

Botanical Banners thank you card- Brutus Monroe Blog Hop- Marie Nicole Designs

I then added a few sequins just to finish off this card!

Thanks so much for stopping by! Please stop by the rest of the blogs on this hop by following the links below. Happy hopping!

BERINA

HEATHER

JESS

WALESKA

SHARON

MARIE

LAUREN

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Tracy Ollila says:

    Very pretty!

    Like

  2. CopyCatCards says:

    Wow!!! This is absolutely gorgeous, Marie!! Your coloring is amazing!! ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

  3. Sharon Gullikson says:

    The color of the background makes the other colors stand out so nicely. GREAT job.

    Like

  4. Lisaerica says:

    Absolutely gorgeous, Christopher was right! I love that flower stamp and the color combo is so pretty. Thanks for sharing and inspiring. 🙂

    Like

    1. Marie Nicole says:

      Aww, thank you! So glad you took the time to stop by! ❤

      Like

Leave a comment