Spellbinders August Glimmer Kit- Foiled Pennants

Hey, crafty friends! Im sharing something a little different with you today! I decided to bring some food into my craft room! No, I am not launching a food blog, but I thought it would be fun to share some easy cupcake toppers that you can create with the August Spellbinder’s Glimmer Kit!

Spellbinders- August 2019 Glimmer Kit- Cupcake Toppers- Marie Nicole Designs

The kit this month has a number of fun pennant glimmer plates that have words on them. These are perfect for birthday, graduations, and just general celebrations! I glimmered a ton of these pennants and then added them to some treat sticks for quick and easy cupcake toppers.

Spellbinders- August 2019 Glimmer Kit- Cupcake Toppers- Marie Nicole Designs-5Spellbinders- August 2019 Glimmer Kit- Cupcake Toppers- Marie Nicole Designs-4Spellbinders- August 2019 Glimmer Kit- Cupcake Toppers- Marie Nicole Designs-3

With the coordinating die that comes with these plates, you can also die cut your glimmered pennants, or even just die cut some plain or patterned cardstock to use as banners and decorations! I made a quick little cake banner with some patterned paper for this.

Spellbinders- August 2019 Glimmer Kit- Cupcake Toppers- Marie Nicole Designs-2Spellbinders- August 2019 Glimmer Kit- Cupcake Toppers- Marie Nicole Designs

Of course, you can throw these pennants on cards, too! I had so much fun with these toppers, though. May have had something to do with the fact that I got to eat the cupcakes when I was finished!

Don’t worry, I shared with the kids. 😉

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed a look at the August Glimmer Kit from Spellbinders!

Until next time,
Marie Nicole


One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment