Bat Crazy Candy Holders

Welcome back, crafty friends!

Are you a Halloween crafter? I like all the fun Halloween items that our favorite papercrafting companies have, but I honestly never send a Halloween card.

So instead of making cards with these fun crafting items, I went with candy huggers!

This project is So. Stinking. Simple.

But that’s a good thing, because if you want to make a ton to hand out to friends it wont take long!

I used the HALLOWEEN BATS dies from Scrapbook.com and cut out the biggest bat from the set. Then, I just folded the wings over a few candy bars. You can stop there OR you can add a sentiment, string, and embellishments.

I added the word “boo” to my bats by cutting glitter paper with the Festive Alphabet dies. I also added some bakers twine. I love how simple but cute this is!

I also stuck to red, black, and white. I find that sticking to a color palette takes a lot of the guesswork out of creating when you want to finish a project quickly!

And of course, you can always write your own custom message inside your huggers so the person who opens it up can read it.

Hope this gives you some Halloween ideas!

Until next time,
Marie Nicole


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?id=f5e8378456858c916708

Leave a comment