Coffee Christmas with Unity Stamps + Brutus Monroe BLOG HOP!

Christmas is almost here! If you haven’t finished your cards already, we have some inspiration to share on the Christmas card blog hop! I’m hopping along with the Brutus Monroe Inspiration Team today, and everyone has created some fantastic cards! Please follow the links at the end of this post to hop over to the next person’s blog!

Coffee themed Christmas Card using Unity Stamps and Brutus Monroe- Marie Nicole Designs

For my card, I grabbed some of my BRUTUS MONROE SEA CARDSTOCK. I love using light blues and reds for Christmas! I cut my cardstock down so it would layer on top of my A2 sized card base, and then I used my MERRY CHRISTMAS BACKGROUND STAMP on the background. I wanted a faded look, so I inked up only a portion of the background stamp with my SEA SURFACE INK and then stamped it on my cardstock. This gave me a tone-on-tone look that is subtle, but you can still read all those “merry Christmas” sentiments!

Coffee themed Christmas Card using Unity Stamps and Brutus Monroe- Marie Nicole Designs

Next, I grabbed this little coffee cup image from UNITY STAMPS. This stamp set is called, JOY TO GO, and I think it’s just darling. I colored it using my AQUA PIGMENTS from Brutus Monroe. I just stamped it out on my AQUA PIGMENT PAPER using my DETAIL INK. This ink is fabulous for any kind of coloring, because it doesn’t run whether you use watercolors or copics!

Coffee themed Christmas Card using Unity Stamps and Brutus Monroe- Marie Nicole Designs

With my image colored, I fussy cut it out and adhered it to my card using foam adhesive. Then, I wanted to add a gathering of festive leaves and branches behind it! I used the dies from my CONCORD & 9th FILL IN POSIES SET. I die cut the leaves from JURASSIC CARDSTOCK, FALLEN SNOW GLITTERSTOCK, and also some MARSALA CARDSTOCK that I sprayed with some GILDED LIQUID ELEMENTS. Then, I just arranged these die cuts behind my coffee cup and adhered with CRAFT GLUE.

Coffee themed Christmas Card using Unity Stamps and Brutus Monroe- Marie Nicole Designs

Finally, I stamped the greeting in some more of that SEA SURFACE INK, and then embossed over it with my clear ICICLE EMBOSSING POWDER. I added the sentiment right next to my coffee cup. I also embellished a little by adding some baker’s twine tied into a bow, and some sparkling sequins. It’s not a Christmas card without sparkles, right?

Coffee themed Christmas Card using Unity Stamps and Brutus Monroe- Marie Nicole Designs

I love how this card turned out! It’s festive and fun, and I can’t wait to send it off to some coffee-loving friend for Christmas!

Thanks for joining us on the hop today! Please follow the hop list below to see what the rest of the team has created!

DANIEL

BERINA

JESS

HEATHER

ASHLEY

MARIE

LAUREN


2 Comments Add yours

  1. Russel says:

    The bedrooms are discerningly well appointed with the contemporary furnishings in order to
    create these essentially the most beautiful with this city side.

    Like

Leave a comment