Shine Bright Power Pack BLOG HOP with Pear Blossom Press

Hey, friends! Welcome back to the blog! Im excited to be taking part in this Shine Bright Blog Hop with Pear Blossom Press today! There are so many talented crafters in this hop, so don’t forget to check out the list of names at the end of this post.

For my card, I used the RAVEN MAD stamp set from Kindred Stamps. There is a sentiment in this set that I thought fit just perfectly for the theme of this hop!

Kindred Stamps- Raven Mad- Pear Blossom Press Power Pack- Light Up Card- Marie Nicole DesignsKindred Stamps- Raven Mad- Pear Blossom Press Power Pack- Light Up Card- Marie Nicole Designs-2

I began my card by stamping out the character image from the stamp set with my Raven Detail ink. Then, I colored it in using Stylefile Markers. I fussy cut the guy, and set him aside.

I used some dies from Tonic to create the forest window in my card panel. I wanted a sort of spooky nighttime forest scene, so I also cut the forest trees again in black and layered them over the window.

Kindred Stamps- Raven Mad- Pear Blossom Press Power Pack- Light Up Card- Marie Nicole Designs-3Kindred Stamps- Raven Mad- Pear Blossom Press Power Pack- Light Up Card- Marie Nicole Designs-4

To create the red window, I took some vellum and colored over it with the Fired Brick Glitter Marker from Nuvo. This created a glittery red window for my card that the light from the power pack can light up.

I then stamped the sentiment, and added my colored and fussy cut character.

I added the front panel to my card base with a double layer of foam adhesive, so I could hide the battery, light, and copper tape that is hidden underneath.

Kindred Stamps- Raven Mad- Pear Blossom Press Power Pack- Light Up Card- Marie Nicole Designs-5

When you are building a circut for your light up cards, you want to make sure all your copper tape is securely touching each other, so there are no breaks in the circut. Other than that, it is super simple! You just figure out where you want the light, button, and battery to go, and then connect them all with the copper tape; making sure to connect the positive with the positive, and the negatives with the negatives. I have all of this process in my video above, so if you need a clearer look at that, please watch the video!

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope this hop is inspiring to you! Please continue hopping by following the list below!

Pear Blossom Press

Jessica McAfee

Jessica Francisco

Jessica Shier

Tanna LoHouse

Jenn Bena

Marie Heiderscheit <—- YOU ARE HERE

Koren Wiskman

Until next time,
Marie Nicole


18 Comments Add yours

  1. hsmom24kids says:

    Your card is hilarious and so much fun!

    Like

  2. Barb K says:

    Love love Love!

    Like

  3. Pam says:

    This a wonderful card, the dies you used are awesome. The powerpacks look so easy to put together too. Looks like I am going to have to get the powerpacks as they are so much fun!

    Like

  4. Vaye says:

    That is so very cute.
    I’ve never tried one of these
    So cute

    Like

  5. clownmom says:

    Very cool!

    Like

  6. Sharon Gullikson says:

    Nice job. I would love to try this out. I like your scene…

    Like

  7. Amanda Stevens says:

    Fantastic card Marie! The red glow of the forest is such a neat idea for this guy! Excellent video too!!!

    Like

  8. Cards looks awesome. Love the sentiment!!❤️❤️

    Like

  9. MK Huber says:

    I like the red forest, perfect with this stamp set.

    Like

  10. Gilda McCain says:

    Love your fabulous, fun card. Definitely one I would like to try.

    Like

  11. Denise Bryant says:

    Fun card! Love the way it looks when it lights up!

    Like

  12. What a great card! Love the light up and love this character from Kindred Stamps!

    Like

  13. Sue D says:

    Great card with the eerie forest scene and funny sentiment. I like your product recommendations too.

    Like

  14. Marisela Delgado says:

    so cute

    Like

  15. denisehbisme says:

    Love the light up card. Truly love the stamp set that you used and the sentiment is right up my alley! Looking into adding that stamp set to my stash.

    Like

Leave a comment