Spellbinders February Glimmer Kit

February Glimmer Kit from Spellbinders

Hey, friends! Im back from Creativation and back to building content for you! Today, I am sharing the Glimmer Kit from Spellbinders for the month of February. If you don’t already know, Spellbinders offers a variety of subscriptions each month. This Glimmer subscription offers you some unique glimmer plates and foil each and every month. This month, the plates and dies are these fun and wonky circles. I decided to use some of the patterns to create a starry sky background for my moon and stars. Take a peek at my video below for more in-depth information!

Watch the Creation Process for February’s Kit!

 

Ink Blend a Night Sky

Spellbinders- February Glimmer Kit- Make a Wish- Ink Blended Night Sky- Marie Nicole Designs-1684Spellbinders- February Glimmer Kit- Make a Wish- Ink Blended Night Sky- Marie Nicole Designs-1685

I started by ink blending a night sky using my Distress Inks. I used blues, purples, and a little black around the edges. I left some white in the middle to give the look of a glowing night sky. You could also splatter some shiny medium over your background for stars- I love using the SPARKLE SILK from Fun Stampers Journey.

Glimmer the Stars using February’s Glimmer Kit

Spellbinders- February Glimmer Kit- Make a Wish- Ink Blended Night Sky- Marie Nicole Designs-1686

One of the plates in the kit has these little cross patterns on it. I thought that looked a little like stars, so I glimmered them over my ink blended background using a new foil called OPAL. This foil is gorgeous! It is transparent with a rainbow-like shine. It adds some shimmer without completely covering your ink blended background, since its transparent.

Layer on the Die Cuts

Spellbinders- February Glimmer Kit- Make a Wish- Ink Blended Night Sky- Marie Nicole Designs-1688Spellbinders- February Glimmer Kit- Make a Wish- Ink Blended Night Sky- Marie Nicole Designs-1690

To finish this card, I die cut some stars and clouds, and also a moon. The moon was die cut using the circle dies from the kit. I left all the die cuts plain white, because I loved that contrast against the dark backghround. Some of the die cuts are popped up on foam squares, while the others are just simply glued into place.

I finished off this card with a simple sentiment and a few Starry Night sequins.

I hope this gives you some inspiration for using the February Glimmer Kit from Spellbinders in your own crafting! I have links below for all the items I used if you are interested.

Until next time,
Marie Nicole

Go Shopping!


One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment