Tonic Studios Stamp Club BLOG HOP!

Welcome, crafty friends!

Im so excited to be hopping along with TONIC STUDIOS today to show off their Stamp Club! This month, they have a beautiful stamp and die set, Shoot For the Moon.

Check out the stamp and die set below:

Moon Phases

One of the first things I thought to do with this stamp set is build a card featuring the phases of the moon. I stamped and embossed the moon about 6 times using gold embossing powder. Then, I used the moon die to cut them out. After they were cut out, I used the same moon die to cut the moon into different “phase sizes”.

I set my moon phases aside while I went to work on the background. I used some dark blue ink to ink blend on some of Tonic’s Ultra Smooth White Cardstock. Then, I used the same color ink to stamp stars all around the edge of the card.

I also used some of Nuvo’s Midas Touch to flick on gold speckles for extra shimmer.

Once the background was dry, I used the star border stamp from the stamp set and embossed it across the middle of the background.

All that was left was to add the moon phases with foam squares and then mount the card front to a card base!

I should also mention that my cards today are mini slimline size, so about 6×3. I have been creating with this size lately and I find I really like it!

Starry Sky

If you have followed me for a while you all know I love a good starry sky background. This time, instead of a heavily ink blended starry sky, I decided to go clean and simple with a splash of color.

I started by cutting my card front- again a mini slimline size. I cut the card front down to a little smaller than the base, so I would have a nice matted border.

I then ink blended just a bit on the card front. I used some light pinks and purples. The clouds and stars were die cut with the coordinating dies from the stamp club set. I also ink blended a little pink on the bottom of the clouds, and I ink blended some purple and pink cardstock before die cutting the stars, so they would be colorful and shimmery.

I then added the sentiment by stamping with some black ink. The word “star” is die cut from the die set. Then, I added the clouds- some with foam and some with liquid glue in order to vary the heights. I love how some of the clouds are hanging off the sides of the card, to make it feel like the scene continues off the card.

I then added the stars here and there, and mounted the card front to the card base.

BONUS CARD!

I was also able to create a quick and simple card using one of the previous Stamp Club sets. I created a simple sea scene by masking and ink blending, and then stamped and colored the whale and boat.

I then added the whale with foam adhesive, and stamped the punny sentiment. Then, I added the whole card front onto the card base with some foam adhesive.

Tonic Studio’s Stamp Club

Thanks for joining us on the hop today! If you havent already, make sure you check out the STAMP CLUB over at Tonic!

Also, follow the links below to continue hopping:

 BLOG HOP LIST:

Maria Willis

Sandi MacIver

Daniel West

Jen Kray

Lydia Fiedler

Marie Heiderscheit<—– YOU ARE HERE

Seeka

Ilda Dias

Michelle Short

Jessica Frost-Ballas

GIVEAWAY!

*One lucky winner will win a $50 gift card to Tonic Studios and the Shoot for the Moon Bundle!

*To enter, comment on each blog post along the hop by 11:59 PST on June 2, 2021

*Winner will be announced on June 4 on FB and IG, so make sure you are following Tonic’s accounts!


https://linkdeli.com/widget.js?id=f5e8378456858c916708

31 Comments Add yours

  1. Linh V says:

    Gorgeous cards and what a great idea to do the phases of the moon!!

    Like

  2. Lyn Sanders says:

    Love your work

    Like

  3. Susan Young says:

    Awesome card designs! Love the whale popping up to say hi!

    Like

  4. Kim Dix says:

    Love the moon phases card. My friend would adore that, so will have to have a try

    Like

  5. Kailash says:

    Just so beautiful!

    Like

  6. LOVE the whale card!!! And the phases of the moon is so cool. It reminds me of my daughter’s bedroom wall, with mirrors just like this.

    Like

  7. Trudy A. Neumann says:

    Marie, Nice, crisp cards…. Really like the one with the phases/cycle of the moon. Great job.

    Like

  8. Mary G says:

    I love your idea of cutting the moon to create the phases of the moon — and using that star border die — sheer brilliance! Great card!

    Like

  9. craftymjoyce says:

    Cute cards x

    Like

  10. craftymjoyce says:

    Cute carcs

    Like

  11. MaryH says:

    Having a whale of a time looking at your projects that delight and tickle my fancy.

    Like

  12. I love how you did the clouds with the star! Soooo gorgeous!

    Like

  13. karenladd says:

    All of these cards are beautiful but the moon phases really caught my eye. So many wonderful slimline designs.

    Like

  14. Marisela Delgado says:

    So beautiful!

    Like

  15. Jeanne Beam says:

    Such gorgeous cards! Thanks so much for sharing…

    Like

  16. Kim Clark says:

    Really like the moon phases card. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

  17. SHartl says:

    That moon phase card is really cool, and I am loving all the sentiments in these sets. The whale card made me laugh…so that’s a real clever favorite too!

    Like

  18. Patty Foit says:

    All of your cards are so well done. The phases of the moon are ingenious & the CAS card is delightful. ButI gotta admit the whale is my favorite! Great job!

    Like

  19. The whale popping up to the ship is funtastic.
    The phases of the moon card is a clever
    idea. Great cards. thanks for sharing
    txmlhl(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

  20. Mary Roberts says:

    Beautiful cards. I especially like the phases of the moon one.

    Like

  21. MaryG says:

    Elegant cards! Your moon phases are so fun!

    Like

  22. Lindar C says:

    The whale card is so cute! Wonderful cards!

    Like

  23. Marcy Morgan says:

    Your cards are just beautiful, these are fabulous sets!

    Like

  24. fondarush says:

    I love your phases of the moon card. It’s fantastic!

    Like

  25. Andre M. says:

    You’ve shared 3 beautiful cards, love those fluffy clouds!

    Like

  26. Kim P. says:

    Love the phases of the moon idea, really neat! Both Shoot For The Moon and Shoot For the Stars stamp and die sets have so many possibilities.

    Like

  27. Beautiful cards! Love the moon phases, and that whale is just awesome!

    Like

  28. Tracy T says:

    Love the moon phases!!!!!

    Like

  29. Your cards are so beautiful! I love how you created the phases of the moon! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment